Tomorrow is my Birthday…

So tomorrow I add a year to my age. Sad part is that my birth certificate does not match my spiritual age. I am an old soul with a young heart and I am in my late 20’s. Doesn’t make sense.. I know.

Birthday’s aren’t my thing because it’s the time period where I reflect on my life and accomplishments (more than New Years). So in order to see the glass half full (the 50% air in the glass), I want to reflect on what I am proud of instead of what coulda, woulda, shoulda…

  • I am constantly improving my skills and learning more things
  • I know what makes me unhappy, so I am taking action to change it
  • I am helping more and more people as the years go by
  • I have learned to take care of my body and soul more. So I eat healthier, exercise more and meditate
  •  I am embracing my multiple talents, and trying to limit my focus on improving a few at a time because improving them all at once is not possible and won’t get me far
  • I am listening to more Zig Ziglar, Tony Robbins, Jim Rohn and Ted Talks
  • I write my goals more often
  • I avoid hanging out with negative and selfish people
  • I dream big

And I thank you for taking your time to read my post!

 

HBD to me 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Tomorrow is my Birthday…

Leave a Reply

